Your Dr. Smokes, Your Dentist Has No Teeth, & Your Personal Trainers Fat

Posted: August 22, 2011 in Fitness/weight loss/ Personal Training
Tags: , , , , ,

Pretty much everybody  cringes when they see a collegue , associate , or family member  looking or doing something that they know is incorrect. This is the way I feel at times when I see so called Personal Trainers who use bad Techniques in the gym , and please don’t forget the physical appearance . How can you be called a fitness anything and clearly be out of shape . Not everyone is going to look ripped ,toned, or  lean and that’s understandable but for the Personal Trainers with the big arms and even bigger gut this is not the look of a Fitness Professional.

“I Pick Things Up and I Put Them Down” is not what we do .   Please stop giving off that impression. Truth be told not everyone  can have a six pack which is cool but when Medical and  Scientific guidelines would determine that you “Fitness Professional” are obese their’s  a problem.  Dr’s use stethoscopes , Judges wear robes, construction workers wear tool belts, I mean if rappers can remember to put their gold chains on, you fitness professional should at least be in shape . Now I haven’t even touched on the issues of being attentive to your client, i.e, no texting the entire time your client is in session with you. The list can go on sorry to say and I will cover that aspect on you tube  via steve sweat nyc

Now lets represent our profession in a better light  and not just look the part but be the part.

I Am open to any and all comments in favor or in opposition to my post thanks.

stevesweatnyc.com

Comments
  1. mary lou james says:

    I totally agree with this ppl need to take pride in what they do and a big part of that is appearance

Leave a comment